What is Astrology?

Astrology is the study of the effects of planets on human behavior, profession, marriage and relationships, health and all the needs of human beings.

Astrology is the study of the karma of an individual that will affect him/her in this life. The reason I have written ‘in this life’ in bold because Indian Astrology believes in Reincarnation. Just as we change clothes, the same way a soul changes body. With the help of a body, the soul pays for karma or enjoys karma.

All the desires which we have or all the bad deeds we do, we take birth again to fulfill the desires or pay for the bad deeds. This is one of the reasons why someone is enjoying the luxury and someone else is cursing life. 

The moment a baby is born a snapshot of the movement of planets is taken which is known as the birth chart. In Indian Astrology, the birth chart is also known as Lagna or Uday Lagna.

Why do we need Astrology?

We need astrology to study our karma so that we can improve our life.

We need astrology so that we can be free from karma and be with the almighty. The real purpose of astrology is to bring you to divinity. Once the soul has enjoyed the karma and paid back karma, the soul desire to go back to its creator, which is Moksha.

Life is never perfect if an area of life is perfect, then there are chances that another area of life is likely to suffer. In order to make an area of life better, you need astrology. If you know where you will suffer in this life, you can pray to the universe for forgiveness.  The universe is kind, if you pray for forgiveness with sincerity you will see the improvement you are trying to bring.

Should we fear the planets?

No, we should not fear the planets. The planets only deliver the results of the karma we did. We should actually blame ourselves for our sufferings or enjoyment.

Do not fear Sade Sati, it is just a transit. It is the Dasha, which is hugely responsible for what is happening in our life. Sade Sati is just a transit.

Do not fear Mangalik Dosha, the placement of Mars in 1, 2, 4, 7, 8 or 12 house cannot be conclusive to your marriage.

Do not fear Rahu/Ketu, if their lords are well placed you will enjoy their period.

Do not fear the 6/8/12 house. If you get debt easily from the bank, you have a good 6 house.
If you have ever won a lottery you have good 8 house, and
 if you wanted to invest in greatest resource today which is petrol you need 8 house. 
If you want property in foreign land you need 12 house.

If you do not believe in astrology –

It is fine if you don’t believe in astrology.

But, have you ever thought that why someone is a millionaire or a beggar.
Someone is a scientist or an artist.

Follow us on:


Popular Posts